Modular Build Set – Weekly Update

For the past couple of weeks I’ve been working on a modular set.

It was originally inspired by Bioshock Infinite, in particular this concept art and environment artist Calen Brait.

Paris_architecture_02_A_cropped

I made a quick blockout of what I wanted and used Substance Designer to create some rough procedural materials to help me quickly visualise the style of the set inside unreal engine 4.

TextureShots.png

StreetScreen

I then started creating variations of the pieces I would need and cutting down the amount of assets I had. These are only basic meshes which still need detailing and refining but this is what I have so far.

Max.PNG

Leave a Reply

