Texture Work – Trim Sheet

Quick update, I spent last night working on the trim sheet for my project. I started by looking at which textures repeted most often in the scene to help me decide what would be the most valuable sections to add to my trim sheet.

screen06.png

This is what I have so far, I’m going to take it into UE4 to see how it works and consider moving some things around if need be.

I created the trimsheet in Quixel suite. I started by using Ndo to plan out all the areas and create the normal map. Capture.PNG

Then I used the default materials to lay down a base that I could add detail to as I needed.

Capture.2PNG.PNG

 

Leave a Reply

