Texture Iteration

I started this week by playing around in Substance Painter to get the hang of it and make sure I would have enough time to learn the software to texture the project. Previously I’d used Quixel Suite to texture but decided now was the perfect chance to learn Substance Painter.

It took a lot of trial and error to get something I liked and I’m still not sure I’m happy with the end result but the software was easy for me to pick up and learn so making changes won’t be too difficult.

Terminal_Render Comparison

Iteration in the texturing from right to left.

The XCOM 2 artbook features an in game render of the scene next to the concept art so for a large majority of the project I’ve been looking at both and finding a middle ground which suits my needs. output_K1RXa7

Leave a Reply

